MPS Names 2016-2017 Teacher of the Year

Minot, ND - Minot Public Schools' 2016-2017 Teacher of the Year was named at the Back to School Kick Off meeting on Monday.

Special education teacher Lynae Holmen received the honor this morning at the teachers' back to school kick-off meeting.

Holmen specializes with deaf and hard of hearing students at Longfellow Elementary School.

This will be her 35th year of teaching, and she gave thanks to her colleagues who have helped her come this far.

"It is such a great honor," Holmen said, "I work with great people and it is a team of people working together all the time, and I'm so blessed to have the people around me that I do, working to do their best for students."


More Stories

Don't Miss

Trending Stories

Latest News

Video Center