Bismarck News

Medical marijuana dispensary regions established

The North Dakota Department of Health has established eight dispensary regions across North Dakota.

The regions include a 50 mile radius surrounding the most populated areas in the state. The cities include Bismarck-Mandan, Williston, Dickinson, Minot, Grand Forks, Jamestown, Fargo, and Devils Lake. A dispensary can be located anywhere within the region. 

State law allows for eight dispensaries in the state, but more can be added if the need is present. One entity wishing to apply can do so in more than one region, but they can only hold one registration certificate. 

Dispensaries will also have the option to deliver usable marijuana directly to a registered qualifying patient or registered designated caregiver anywhere within the state. 

The medical marijuana division of the Department of Health also released a draft manufacturing application to their website, but the application period has not been established yet. You can find that draft at 

The Department of Health is currently not accepting any applications for dispensaries, manufacturers, patients or caregivers at this time.

More Stories

Trending Stories

Latest News

Video Center